Skip to content

Heart to heart talk with my 8 yr old son

December 11, 2011

Today is a bad MS day. I’m in a lot of pain and very drained. I had a great story idea last night before I fell asleep and was excited to start it today, but now I can’t even get off of the couch.

My son asked me if I was ok. I told him yeah that I was just having a bad MS day. He asked what MS stands for. I told him Multiple Sclerosis. I hadn’t really talked to him about my illness because he is so young and last summer he was in icu for 18 days and on life support for 5 because strep attacked his heart and lungs and cause organ failure. Ever since then he is very scared of his loved ones dying. Today he asked me on his own so I explained about the lesions on my brain. He asked me if they would go away. I told him no. He then said “mom God can make them go away” I said yes mijo God can heal anyone. So now my joseph is praying for God to heal me. He cried I felt so bad I don’t want my children to worry about me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

