Skip to content

Calling my name

December 21, 2011

Calling My Name

I feel like I’m chasing shadows in a house that isn’t there

I act like I’m not worried but I truly do care

The walls around me were made from the bricks of misery I had stored in my heart

I tried to give up my angry way of life hoping happiness would start

As the wind blows through this lonely land I call my life I hear the past invitingly call my name

I’m so tired of playing this fucked up game

Will I rise or will I fall??

All I know is I hear the rage beginning to call

God up above whom I cry to every night

I beg of you please make everything be alright

© April M. Barbosa 2008

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

