Skip to content

Depressed again

December 21, 2011

Depressed Again

The dark monster slips into the open door

Slides his dark presence across the floor

He catches you unaware

It’s so sudden you didn’t even know it was there

Depression is my boogeyman

I think nothing can bring me down but in reality depression can

It grabs me when my back is turned and I’m holding my head high

One second on top of the world the next wishing to die

I feel like there’s no one there to understand

If I fall there’d be no one there with a helping hand

Its times like this I wanna say fuck it!! I give up!! No more!!!

But the love I have for my kids makes me find strength to pull myself off the floor

I used to find solace in alcohol and getting into fights

Now I look forward to family time watching movies every night

I hate depression I wish my depression would just go away

Sometimes it does but it’s always back on another day…..

© April M. Barbosa 2011

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

