Skip to content

Drowning the Pain (Poetry)

December 21, 2011

Drowning the Pain

Here I am drinking again

When I was sober I was wishing this monotony would end

But nope here I am drinking thinking what the fuck!? What do I got to do??

So this shit won’t start new???

But nah there’s nothing!! The alcohol forever calls my name

With promises of drowning out my infinite pain

But nope I drink as much as I can and tomorrow its still there

And no matter how hard I try to live my life without a care

The pain is always at the end of every thought, every word every drink

Live or die. Float or sink

I don’t know where my life is heading or what tomorrow may bring

All I know for sure is one thing

The pain and the alcohol will always be there

And as long as I’m drunk I just don’t care

© April M. Barbosa 2011

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment