Skip to content

How did I get so low?

December 21, 2011

How did I get so low??

I did it again

And again you forgave me

Why do you let me treat you this way?

I drink and you hurt

I drink, I lie

I drink, I abuse you

I drink, I embarass you and myself

Why do you let it slide??

Why cant you put your foot down?

I hate the pain in your eyes

But the alcohol calls to me

Begs me to drink it and feel free

I cannot be real unless I feel that fire in my mouth

That firewater that brings life to my soul

I can feel emotions when I’m in that place

I can cry, laugh, smile, be angry and mean it and feel it in my depths

Alcohol is so evil but yet so good

Bringing calmness to where there was pain

Bringing happiness to were there was nothing

I beg of you Help me stop

I’m killing you me and our marriage

I hear your words my love, But the alcohol’s voice screams louder

Drowning you out and making me frustrated

I need to drink to live and I live to drink

© April M. Barbosa 2008

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

