Skip to content
Tags

Untold Secrets

December 21, 2011

Untold Secrets

The silence is deafening to my ear

There’s so many unsaid words that drift here

I used to think I’d tell you within time

I realized silence will be forever mine

Either the time has passed or was never there

I just know I’ll never tell you because of how much I care

These secrets are my silent pain the heavy weights that hold me down

On the outside I smile at you but because of what I know in the inside I frown

You are a very important person to me and I don’t want you to find out this way

Honestly I hope you never hear the secrets I have to say

The pain it would cause would run deep

So I promise you _________.  These secrets are something Ill forever keep

© April M. Barbosa 2010

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

