Skip to content

Words of an alcoholic

December 21, 2011

Words of an Alcoholic

I have a best friend

What’s his name you say

well its Budweiser today

i can tell him anything and he wont think twice

and ill never have to worry about him not being nice

he’s always been there by my side

he’s always listened when I’ve cried

Budweiser the king of beers

the one i leaned on when i had to shed some tears

When our friendship did fall

he was the one i had to call

Now here I am feeling lost lonely and sad

Upset, hateful and mad

Whose the one by my side?

The same one that’s always there whenever I have cried

Budweiser my true best friend

The only one who will be there in the end……………..

© April M. Barbosa 2008

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

