Skip to content

This bitch called MS (poetry)

December 22, 2011

 

This   bitch called MS

They   tell me not to drink and take my shot everyday

But   if I listen, what the fuck else will make my physical and emotional pain   go away??

Yup,   yup I drink and make the pain go to the back of my mind

Just   so I can feel better even if it’s just for a lil bit of time

Multiple   Sclerosis is something most people my age never even heard of let alone what   it is and what it can do

so   when they find out I got it most of them say forget you

This   shit sucks!! This disease ain’t the whole me y’all don’t even know who I am   inside

But   you don’t give a fuck from me you’d rather hide

But   for real I’m just like you

But   the craziness MS causes in my life everyday is something you’ll never have to   go thru…

 

©  April M. Barbosa 2008

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment