Skip to content

My soulmate (poetry)

December 23, 2011

When I met you I looked into your eyes and seen a glimpse of something I never before did see

And I knew then that I wanted you for me

You brought something into my life I craved since day one

You showed me how to let go to be free and to just not give a fuck and have fun

You are the other half of me and I realized what it was I seen in your beautiful brown eyes, the depths of your soul

It was the comfort I needed to pacify my inner pain and the eternal promise of your heart that you would never leave me alone that you would never go

You complete me in every way I love you more then you’ll ever know

You are the other half of me

The calmness to my crazy ways

The peace to my inner pain

The reasoning to my careless actions

The one who keeps me right

The one I cant live without

The one I love

My soulmate

© April Barbosa 2009

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

