Skip to content

(poetry)

December 23, 2011

 

   

   

  

   

                                                                                                             

   

   

I feel the music in my soul

   

And wherever it takes my feelings I let them go

   

I like the way it can carry me away

   

And then the truth comes in the words I say

   

The sadness and anger comes out

   

And lets everyone know what I’m about

   

I keep a lot of shit inside of me

   

And I only let you in through my poetry

   

My words show my soul. The truth, the pain and don’t hide shit

   

You wanna know me? Well this is it

   

I cry and hurt just like you

   

But when it comes down to pay back I’ll do what the fuck I     gotta do

   

My mom used to tell me if you fight you better win or I’ll     kick your ass

   

She taught me to be tough with a lil’ sass

   

I am quiet till you rile me up and the true me comes to play

   

Then let’s see what the fuck you have to say

   

I love the sound of a fist hitting skin

   

C’mon bitch hit me back let this shit begin

   

I’m in it for the blood you’re in it for the glory

   

I’m in it to hurt you, you’re in it for the story

   

Don’t fuck with a bitch like me that don’t give a fuck

   

Cause’ if you win you need to play the lottery cause you got a     lot of luck

   

I will take you down and not care

   

Cause’ if I make you disappear to me you never were there!!

   

© April Barbosa 2008

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

