Skip to content

Reading what I already knew :(

January 10, 2012

Today I recieved a query letter that filled in the blanks for me. I know at some things I am a great writer but I have no idea how to write when it comes to puntuation. I never finished highschool. The Literary agent told me straight up she loves my writing but wasnt enthusiastic about representing me because my query letter alone needed a lot of “cleaning up”. I am so glad with my memior my friend who was once a magazine editor is now editing it for me. I have such a huge regret that I never finished school. Instead I got married to an abusive guy and had a baby all at the age of 16. I was homeless and lost and a whole bunch of other negative things. Im barely catching up with the shouldve wouldve couldvs now. I am so thankful this agent let me know why. It hurt to read what I already knew but it also let me see that I can still do this. I dont want to self publish forever it doesnt seem to be getting me anywhere.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

