Skip to content

My memior is finished!!!

January 27, 2012

I just finished my memior its almost at 50,000 words. I’m exhausted but it feels so good to be rid of all that excess baggage. My soul feels light now. I sent the last block of writing to my editor. Then tomorrow I’m going to re read it, add more details where details are needed and clean up whatever needs cleaning. What a way to celebrate my birthday tomorrow. I’m so excited that all my crazy past can be so interesting to other people. My editor was literally on edge wanting to know what happened next.

I was originally going to call it confessions of a teenage bra stuffer but the story transformed into serious writing and not comedy. I thought I could look back and laugh but I couldn’t. I was too sad for the girl I used to be. This weekend my goal is to come up with a good title for what happened to me.

Its difficult because I don’t see it as a book I see it for what it was my life.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

